52 Pick Up – Week 11 Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge


This was an amazing week for me on so many levels and I owe it all to you!

Much to my surprise, my followers and hits seemed to grow exponentially this week!  First of all I attained over 2000 hits!  I found this incredibly amazing considering a week ago I was celebrating having finally reached 1000 hits.  Let it be known, I’d been working on that first 1000 for over 3 months!  Then before I knew it I had over 50 followers… then 100.. and as of today 122!  My heart sings to know my ramblings are reaching so many.  I felt truly blessed by the kind comments that were shared by many of you.

But it is even bigger than this.

The biggest thing of all is just how small my world seemed to become as I chatted with people from all over the globe.   I will admit, the biggest surprise of the week was when I received hits from places as far away as Russia and South Africa!  Please know I’ve been inspired by each person’s photography, stories and comments.

Finally, I was thrilled to have a some of my followers take part in the 52 Pick Up challenge.  Having participated in a number of challenges I can appreciate how nice it is to have your work recognised and I feel it is important to showcase those who took part this week:

The first submission came from katehobbs. Make sure to stop by her blog posting and see her creative interpretation of the challenge theme.

The second submission was from Michael Fishman.  He also had a creative interpretation of the theme, but his was just a little more creepy.  Proceed to his posting with caution if you have a phobia of dolls!

The third submission was from Sonel.  She submitted a post that included animal eyes and some wonderful giggly silly eyes.

You are also welcome to read my posting on the challenge here.

Thank you so much to everyone who checked out the 52 Pick Up Photo challenge and a special thanks to Kate, Michael and Sonel for participating.

Now to introduce this week’s challenge…..

50 Steps from Home or Work

I’m inviting each of you to take a small walk.  Only 50 steps.  Our challenge is to take 50 Step from our homes or places of work to find something amazing, beautiful or creative to photograph.

I can’t wait to see all of your images.

Wishing each of you an amazing week!

~ Sherene

35 thoughts on “52 Pick Up – Week 11 Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge

  1. I heard of the challenge from Cee, and thought i would join in on the fun. My pictures are more of the everyday variety, but it was fun to see what I could see, and I learned what those “bushes with the yellow flowers” in my yard are called. I had to Google it. ;-p

  2. Pingback: 50 Steps from My Home « Mlissabeth's Musings

  3. Pingback: Spring into Rebirth « doyoumeanwhatiknow

  4. Pingback: 50 Steps from Home or Work – « Cee's Life Photography Blog

  5. Pingback: 52 Pick Up Challenge – 50 Steps from Home or Work | katehobbs

  6. Thank you sweetie and for your lovely blog! It sure is fun to visit here and I am very glad I found your blog. Lovely theme for this week! I like! 🙂
    *hugs*

  7. I find many of the subjects for my photos on my lunch-time walks through the city. On days that I just don’t feel like taking the camera, and do, I’m surprised by how much is actually on it when I get back to the office. At least one of our blogging friends has mentioned how much more we see when we’re carrying a camera. I have to agree.

    Good luck with your challenge. I’ll be happy to see what you find. 🙂

    And congrats on your hits and followers!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.