52 Pick Up – Anticipation: So Close, I Can Almost Taste The Maple Syrup!


At the moment I write this, I am less than 24 hours away from starting a grand adventure!

I am embarking on a History Tour with 41 junior high students and 9 other adults.  We will spend time in our great nation’s capital city, Ottawa, as well as Montreal and Quebec City!  We have been planning and fundraising for this trip for the last year and a half and we truly are so close we can taste it.  Kids and adults alike are all but dying from the anticipation of stepping onto the plane.  On Monday we had a Cabane Sucre (Sugar Shack) celebration to get us all in the mood for our adventure.  I don’t know, but I think it may have made the waiting all the harder.

My first photo is of the hot sweet maple syrup being spread into the cold snow.  You roll a popsicle stick into the taffy like syrup and end up with the most delicious treat imaginable.  We will be lucky enough to participate in an authentic Cabane Sucre while we are in Quebec!

My second photo is my school jacket packed in my suitcase all ready to go!

Let me tell you, the anticipation is just about killing me!

8 thoughts on “52 Pick Up – Anticipation: So Close, I Can Almost Taste The Maple Syrup!

  1. Pingback: 52 Pick Up – Week 14 and 15 Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge | Print-Sense Photography & Design

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

