52 Pick Up – Week 14 and 15 Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge



I’m glad to be home!

As I travelled this past week, I did my best to keep up with everyone’s posts.  If I missed commenting on your photos I apologize.  Chasing after my 41 students was a little like herding kittens at times.

Here are the posts for Week 14 – Anticipation

Being Julz was anticipating the blooming of her African Violets

Sonel was delighting us all once again with images of the animals that live close to her home.

Janthespursfan entered the challenge for the first time this week with a photo of a beloved companion who looks like they are anticipating a walk!

Katehobbs had us all thinking about swimsuit season with her images.

You are also welcome to read my posting on the challenge here.

Here are the posts for Week 15 – Things are Looking Up

Truthaboveallreligions was looking up and appreciating the spectacular view of birds in flight

Catbirdinkorea shared some travel photos that had her looking up in Oman, India and Turkey.

Sorel posted a beautiful image of frangipani blooms and news about her precious Simba.  Sending you hugs Sorel.  I hope he keeps feeling better.

Cee was back for another week and posted images that involved looking up in Oregon City.

Kate Hobbs was looking up at willows and thinking about spring this week.

Being Julz had us thinking about the things we look up to each day in our own homes.

After wading through 1400 travel photos I pulled out a few of my favourites.  You can read the post here.

Thank you so much to everyone who checked out the 52 Pick Up Photo challenge and a special thanks to each participant.

Now to introduce this week’s challenge…..

Growth

As always, please interpret this challenge as you desire.  Signs of spring are an obvious choice in interpreting this challenge, but please feel free to let your imagination soar!  As always have fun!

I can’t wait to see all of your images.

Wishing each of you an amazing week!

~ Sherene

37 thoughts on “52 Pick Up – Week 14 and 15 Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: 52 Pick Up Photo Challenge : Growth | Sonel's Photographic Corner

  2. Pingback: 52 Pick Up – Week 16 Challenge: Growth | KrisDragun

  3. Pingback: 17th April 2012 – Cracked – the affects of time and water in rock. « My 2012 Photo Challenge

  4. Pingback: Print-sense Photography: Growth « rondomtaliedraai

  5. Thank you so much for the beautiful challenges you bless us every week Sherene and for your lovely posts and comments. You are truly so sweet and kind. 🙂
    Oh, I am sure you were kept busy for sure with all the kids but I can see you enjoyed it very much. Thanks for yet another lovely challenge hon. 🙂
    Have a wonderful and blessed week as well. 🙂
    *hugs*

  6. I think it’s great that you get fellow photographers involved. I have’t participated, but I planned to starting this week.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

