Versatile Blogger Nomination


I feel bad in that it has taken me so long to write this post.  First I was sick, then I was traveling and then I was sick again.  No excuse, and I want everyone to know how honoured I feel in receiving a Versatile Blogger Nomination, not once, but twice!

Sonel over at Sonel’s Photographic Corner is a dear soul and was kind enough to nominate me for the Versatile Blogger Award just about three weeks ago.  I was busy preparing for my trip and then traveling, so I haven’t been able to properly thank her for this act of kindness.  

Then, Rosina at, Sobre la Traduccion, nominated me as well.  What an honour to be recognized by these two lovely ladies.

The Versatile Blogger Award is all about to introduce bloggers to each other and to promote quality blogs that the awardees and their readers might not been discovered otherwise.

“Versatile Blogger” Award Rules:  

  1. Post a picture of the award.
  2. Thank the award giver.
  3. Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers about this and tell them by leaving comments on their blog.

As I see it, I’ve been nomiated twice so I will have to double up on all of the rules.  So here are the 14 Random facts about myself :

  1. I have a complete irrational fear of heights – especially heights over water
  2. I love lilies, but can’t stand the smell of white “Easter” lilies as this reminds me of the passing of my Grandmother
  3. I am one of the rare people on the planet who can say they were born in a National Park
  4. I started out at a science teacher, but have morphed into a humanities teacher.  In the process I realized I have a passion for history
  5. I love my laugh lines – they mean I have smiled A LOT
  6. I own a fawn pug and a white marshmallow pug
  7. I am left handed, but can only use right handed scissors
  8. I took so many photos with my first DSLR that I melted the processor!
  9. I have been married for going on 15 years, but I have been with my husband for more than 22 years
  10. Spring is my favourite season because I love the smell of the earth and my fingers can get back into the soil of my gardens
  11. I own just about every book every written by Stephen King
  12. I am an “Apple” addict, but do most of my blogging and photography processing on a PC
  13. I have no favourite colour
  14. I am amazed each and every day by the following my wee blog has received

The Bloggers I am nominating for this award are blogs I follow and admire for their writing and/or photography.  I hope you each enjoy your nomination whether you choose to participate in the VBA process or not.  And here are the nominees….

14 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Nomination

  1. Sherene~ First, congrats on receiving this award twice! Your blog is wonderful! I always have enjoyed how well organized it is and I love how you have it set up. It’s very user-friendly, and there are topics for everyone!
    Thank you for nominating me! I am very behind on returning awards right now. Just got back from a trip myself, so I’ll get to them when I can! Do know I appreciate the thought and the honor. I am humbled to be included in such a wonderful group of blogs. Thanks again.

  2. Pingback: the versatile blogger award! « catbird in korea

  3. Congrats again sweetie and well deserved! You have an awesome blog and you are an amazing blogger! Oh, I love Stephen King as well! Great facts about yourself and great to know you better hon! Thanks! 🙂
    *big hugs*

  4. You are very deserving of the following that your wee blog has received…and very deserving of your double awards…good for you! And thank you for sharing your award with me…I appreciate your kind thoughtfulness. Thank you, too, for the introduction to your other blog friends. I shall go a-visiting. 🙂

  5. Congrats on the double nomination Sherene. I hope that you are now well again. Thank you so much for nominating me. I’ve seen this award on other people’s blogs, and thought how very pretty it is. 😉

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

