52 Pick Up: Success! – Might as Well Jump!


As I write this I will admit the last few days have  been a bit of a struggle.  I think I purposely set this challenge so I could focus on how far I have come and not on the trials of this week.

I had to have a biopsy on my tongue this week and it has left me feeling pretty miserable.  Nothing serious and the doctor said I had very little to worry about in terms of the results.  But that doesn’t negate the fact that my tongue is so swollen it hardly fits in my mouth anymore and I haven’t eaten a solid meal since Tuesday.

But that is not what my post is about, so I am going to put it aside and focus rather on just how far I have come in the last year.

The above is a photo of me jumping; something I would have been physically incapable of a year, or even six months ago.  I have struggled all my adult life with endometriosis and after years of suffering I was finally given the surgery I needed to help me overcome much of the pain associated with endometriosis, but also adenomyosis as well.

I will not go into all of the details, but if you are interested in reading more about my story you are welcome to read my post entitled, Never Giving Up: A Personal Triumph over Endometriosis and Adenomyosis.

So my mouth may be sore, but in reflection it seems so very small in light of what I have already been through.

“Every worthwhile accomplishment, big or little, has its stages of drudgery and triumph; a beginning, a struggle and a victory.” – Ghandi 

7 thoughts on “52 Pick Up: Success! – Might as Well Jump!

  1. Pingback: 52 Pick Up – Week 17 (Success) Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge | Print-Sense Photography & Design

  2. That Gandhi quote is so true. Well done on your achievements so far. I really feel for what you must have been through. Hope your tongue will feel better soon. Hugs and love to you.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

