Pic-a-Day: Something in Your Purse/Wallet


I had fun with this one for a couple of reasons.  First of all, I love my purse – I absolutely love the colour.  Seriously, a turquoise purse should make anyone happy!  Second, it gave me pause to reflect about all the ‘stuff’ in there and I actually cleaned it out a bit.

My picture represents some few of the essentials that will alway be found in my purse.

  • Gum – I always have mint gum, just in case of a breath emergency.
  • Hand Lotion – I have the driest hands on the planet.  This is one of my favourites because it reminds me of our trip to Vegas for our vow renewal at the Graceland Chapel.  When ‘Elvis’ walks you down the aisle, you just can ask for more!
  • Burt’s Bees Lip Balm – It is the best of both worlds.  It soothes dry lips with a touch of colour.

Now the REALLY fun part!  I used a fun combination of apps and effects for this.  I switched things up and used 7.oMPX to take the photo.  Then I imported it into the lightbox in Camera+.  From there I added clarify and HDR effects.  I think it looks AWESOME!

13 thoughts on “Pic-a-Day: Something in Your Purse/Wallet

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

