Pic-a-Day: Something you Can’t Live Without


I’ve discovered in the last week that I just can’t live without my tongue!  I know that sounds silly but until you can’t use your tongue you don’t realize just how important it is!  You use your tongue to talk, eat and swollow – all actions you generally don’t think about until you can’t do them!  I have been off work for a week because talking in the classroom would have been impossible.

I had a clump of questionable tissue excised from my tongue a week ago.  The surgery left me with an inch long incision and 6 stitches in the very middle of my tongue.  I lived on baby food and smoothies for a week and just yesterday was finally able to eat real food!

Taken on my iPhone with 7.0 MPX.  Processed using Old Photo Pro

8 thoughts on “Pic-a-Day: Something you Can’t Live Without

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

