Go Away and Let Me Play!!!!


My closest friend asked me if I could get a nice photo of her daughter for a personalized magazine cover.  The deadline was approaching and the weather had not been cooperating to get any park shots.  On the first nice day we took her little princess to the park in hopes of getting a photograph that would work.

Now anyone who has children knows the basic rule of things… when you most need children to cooperate, they never do!

This poor little princess had been cooped up with the poor spring weather for so long, and she wasn’t going to have anything to do with having her photo taken.  She just wanted to PLAY!  So that is what we did – we let her play and I snapped pics a long the way.  I will admit I got a lot of the top of her head as she wouldn’t even look at me.  In the end, Mom had a ‘nice’ photo to submit to the magazine and I fell in love with the images of her playing in the water in her little rubber boots!

13 thoughts on “Go Away and Let Me Play!!!!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

