I Heart Faces May Submission – Hey Girl


Have you ever noticed that there are some photos that simply take your breath away?

This is one of mine.

I took this recently at my daughter’s 10th birthday party.  She was surrounded by her closest friends, and they were singing Happy Birthday to her.  What strikes me when I see this photo is not only the pure joy on her face, but also how grown up she is becoming.  You can see glimmers of the adult features that will soon take over her child’s face.  This image is one of those ones that, as a mom, makes me wish once again for that ‘Stop Button’.

This photo was submitted in the I Heart Faces May Photo Challenge

Photo Challenge Submission

5 thoughts on “I Heart Faces May Submission – Hey Girl

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

