52 Pick Up: Obsessions – Lilies


One could argue that my flower garden is my obsession, but if you really want to get down to the crux of the matter, my lilies are my true obsession.

They took a bit of a beating this year because of the dastardly vole that took up residence under my front porch.  He spent most of last winter nibbling away at the tender bulbs, until I was left with only a smattering of lilies.  The worst hit were my Saskatchewan Tiger Lilies as I was only left with one sad shrivelled little bulb that somehow managed to survive.  Hopefully it will produce flowers next year.

The lilies farthest from the porch managed to evade the vole’s voracious lily appetite, and so each morning I sit on my front porch and enjoy these tender blossoms.

Now if I could just find a way to keep the deer from eating them!

14 thoughts on “52 Pick Up: Obsessions – Lilies

  1. Pingback: 52 Pick Up – Week 28 (Playing with the Sun) and Week 29 (Obsessions) Review & This Week’s Photo Challenge | Print-Sense Photography & Design

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

