52 Pick Up: Macro – Can You Guess What This Is?


I love finding unique and interesting things in which to photograph.  My little backyard photography journey began on a day in which everything was coated in hoar frost.

I wanted to photograph the frost on the blue spruce.

hoar frost blue spruce

hoar frost trees

Then while I was walking around I noticed the frost that had coated a single strand of spider’s silk.

hoar frost on spider silk

I explored a bit further and found what was left of my garden.  The snow came on so fast this fall that I never did get it fully cleaned out.  This poor snap dragon was still in full bloom when winter blasted her frozen breath over Alberta.

hoar frost flowers

I love the colour contrast of this image that I took in the vegetable garden.

hoar frost on tomato

Now for the challenge – What did you think this is? (Feel free to leave your guesses below)

hoar frost in garden

6 thoughts on “52 Pick Up: Macro – Can You Guess What This Is?

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

