A Little Prince is on His Way!


Okotoks Family Photographer, newborn, maternity and family photography.  High River Family Photographer, Black Diamond Family Photographer

Sheri and Kurt are expecting a little man to soon join their family. The little bundle of cuteness is set to arrive in less than a month.  Sheri had a bit of a tough go early in her pregnancy with morning sickness, but thankfully began to feel better during her middle trimester. One of her favourite things is to watch her belly after she enjoys a meal.  She had to say, “The baby really gets moving, and every movement is just mesmerizing to me!”

Like most moms in their final trimester, she is counting down the days until her little sprout is welcomed into our world!

When asked about her maternity session, Sheri shared, “I wasn’t really self-conscious going into the photo shoot. I was so focused on wanting to capture this moment forever, to capture this amazing time that is going by way too quickly in our lives! I was a little self-conscious about making some stupid face or something so I just told Sherene to let me know if my excitement and over animation was ruining the shots! She was very good at letting me know when she was taking photos that included my face and when she was just focusing on my belly.”

Sheri and Kurt Blog

I loved working with Sheri, her easy-going nature made both the outdoor and private boudoir images so easy to capture.  Sheri was simply radiant for her session and Kurt agrees she is a beauty too… naturally!

“Kurt has been amazing.. So patient in the first few months when I was feeling so ill and never cooked or ate a meal with him. There are so many things he has done to make this pregnancy an amazing experience! He takes my photo every couple of weeks and we laugh as we watch my belly grow. He scolds me when I try to do too much, and he never grumbles if I am tired and fall asleep when we are having “us time” in the evenings.. all he says is, “You are growing a whole other person Babe!”,” says Sheri.  She is such a lucky woman!

Okotoks Family Photographer, newborn, maternity and family photography.  High River Family Photographer, Black Diamond Family Photographer

As you can see from the pictures above, Sheri is the perfect soon-to-be mom.  Having known Sheri since our university days I also know she will be a wonderful mom!

I can’t wait to meet little sprout when he finally arrives!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

