Take a Photo Drive Today! {Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon}


 

Sometimes you just need to take a drive.

Fall colors shuswap river enderby british columbia Print-Sense Photography

For me taking a drive often involves multiple stops along the way to snap photos of views, vistas and places a normally just drive by.  My husband and I were out for such a drive one sunny Saturday while we were visiting my family for Thanksgiving (Remember one and all that Canada celebrates Thanksgiving in October).  I had warned him that we would make multiple stops and he was initially a  willing participant as we made stops here and there along the Shuswap River.

Fall colors shuswap river enderby british columbia Print-Sense Photography

Fall colors shuswap river enderby british columbia Print-Sense Photography

We arrived at our end destination, completed our errands and then on the return ride back I made him stop one last time.  I had spied this view while crossing the bridge and simple knew I had to stop and capture it.  As we trudged across the bridge, I think my dear husband had grown weary of my photographic shenanigans as he asked, “What did you see this time?” and “Do we really have to walk all the way back across the bridge?”  When he saw the view he understood.

Shuswap River Enderby British Columbia Fall Colors

To me this was a perfect afternoon.  I had the pleasure of a little drive date with the man I adore AND I was able to capture some beautiful images of autumn’s splendor.

It is obvious, I have MUCH to be thankful for.

Jebby

 

7 thoughts on “Take a Photo Drive Today! {Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon}

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a reply.

